Reviews

See what our client have been saying about us and our service.

Our Client Feedback

Absolutely fabulous service from.start to finish. Superb communication, friendly, honest and fast service, excellent quality products and fantastic fitting! We are thrilled with our blinds and wouldn't use anyone else now. Ivan is very approachable, friendly and professional and, being at home alone with him when he has fitted our blinds, I have never felt uncomfortable. In fact, I have left him with a key to post through once finished when I had to leave early on one occasion! He also did a large arch window for us, which was no mean feat, but he did an utterly perfect job! Highly recommended.

Becca LoweMarch 2018

Ivan is very professional and polite. The quality of the blinds are fantastic and very reasonably priced. I would thoroughly recommend Kestrel Blinds & Shutters to anyone.

David Alexander Benson19th June 2019

Ivan is very friendly and his products are fabulous! Thanks so much - the blinds look and work great, and the bespoke product you provided for our outside door (to stop the bees coming in) is perfect.

Lisa J Fox29th May 2019

We recently bought a new build in Meltham and wanted (mainly) Roman blinds fitted in every room (24 in total!). We found Kestrel Blinds & Shutters online and from the first contact right through to fitting we had exceptional service from Ivan. He was professional and on time and delivered and fitted the blinds as promised (even advised there could be a potential problem with a certain fabric so we could re-choose) and I have to say that we are over the moon with our new home (blinds make it a home). I would 100% recommend Kestrel Blinds & Shutters to anyone in the Huddersfield area looking to have quality blinds supplied and fitted. As another reviewer said, Ivan is trustworthy and professional. Thank you very much 🙂

Anj Robinson4th Feb 2019

Fantastic service thru out, brilliant blinds and fitting very very happy with the end result ? highly recommended to anyone who wants blinds.

Sammy Jane ClarkDec 2018

We are Delighted with all the blinds. Brilliant service. We would Definitely recommend Kestrel Blinds & Shutters and Ivan fabulous service. Thanks Ivan

Howard KiddNov 2017

Excellent service high quality blinds cannot recommend enough

Lisa HirstMay 2016

Love my new pleated blinds from Kestrel - they're perfect!!

Carole LeaderDec 2015

Ivan came out to Inspire Pilates at Honley and fitted some blinds in the studio. He tackled what others refused as the windows were 14 ft above the floor. He came out when he said he would, gave us a really great price, and fitted them today. Very impressed with the friendly service.

Dave Hunter12th June 2019

So so happy with the work that Ivan has done for us, the advise and finishing touch is absolute perfection. Great value and quality
Thank you again. Thumbs up from us xx

Rebecca Bowler2nd March 2019

We had three large sets of blinds fitted by Kestrel. They came when they said they would, did the job perfectly, cleaned up afterwards, and were always polite and professional. They even came back to fix an issue that we had a year later without charge. If you need to get blinds fitted and you live in HD postcodes, Kestrel is Highly Recommended!

Ewan Stefani10 Jan 2019

Just a quick thank you for the blinds...they are fabulous and do exactly what I wanted ...I don't have to sit in the gloom with the curtains drawn now! I love the fabric too! Thanks again!

Lynne

Excellent quality blinds for our new home. We had a combination of Venetian and roller blinds and we were incredibly pleased with the result and Ivan's service was 5 stars! Highly recommend!

Becky BeaumontSept 2015

We have been delighted by the various blinds fitted by Ivan at Kestrel Blinds & Shutters. They have a fantastic range which were fitted so well. Thank you. We will be back!

Joanna RuthSept 2015

Excellent service by Ivan all delivered and fitted on time would highly recommend.

Suzanne Clark CromackDec 2016

Excellent quality blinds for our new home. We had a combination of venetian and roller blnds and we were incredibly pleased with the result and Ivan's service was 5 stars! Highly recommend!

Becky HughffSept 2015
Get blinds for your home and office. Contact Ivan to arrange an appointment on Tel: 07944 381 133